The team at Stanford eCorner believes in the powerful combination of evidence and imagination.

Our mission is to create content that helps entrepreneurs bring bold ideas to life and that supports educators in developing thoughtful leaders.

Stanford eCorner is here to help you find the courage and clarity to take action. Through practical research insights and perspectives from informed leaders, Stanford eCorner content is designed to help you create value for the world.

Grounded in research and educational insights from Stanford Technology Ventures Program (STVP) faculty in the university’s Department of Management Science & Engineering, Stanford eCorner is a free resource for educators, entrepreneurs, organizations and governments around the world.

Stanford eCorner is built and managed by STVP, the entrepreneurship center in the university’s School of Engineering.

Core Contributors

Tom Byers

Professor, Stanford MS&E

Kathleen Eisenhardt

Professor, Stanford MS&E

Tina Seelig

Professor of the Practice, Stanford MS&E

Charles (Chuck) Eesley

Associate Professor, Stanford MS&E

Riitta Katila

Professor, Stanford MS&E

Bob Sutton

Professor, Stanford MS&E

Stanford eCorner Staff

Matt Harvey
Executive Director

Rachel Julkowski
Director of Editorial and Marketing

Mike Peña
Communications Manager

Alli Rico
Production Project Specialist

Danielle Steussy
Digital Product Manager


Thank you to the current and former supporters, faculty, students, alumni and staff who make Stanford eCorner possible:


  • DFJ
  • Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
  • Kleiner Perkins Caufield Byers
  • Price Family Charitable Fund
  • Stanford Center for Professional Development


  • Gauri Bhat
  • Michael Chow
  • Carolyn Ciesla
  • Ashwini Doshi
  • Katherine Emery
  • John Feland
  • Forrest Glick
  • Anthony Hui
  • Ankur Jain
  • Sarah Khan
  • Monica Llort
  • Jessica MacLaughlin
  • Josh Mangum
  • Jonathan Muller
  • Pinar Ozcan
  • Sue Purdy Pelosi
  • Vy Phan
  • Lindsay Quadara
  • Mansoor Rana
  • Anders Rosenquist
  • Nidhi Sahni
  • Filipe Santos
  • Davor Senkovic
  • Mudassir Sheikha
  • Eli Shell
  • Peter Sigrist
  • Sunaina Sinha
  • Tessa Swigart
  • Shilpa Thanawala
  • Ognjen Todic
  • MJ Tueros
  • Michelle Tung
  • William Wang